YDW Monthly Programs

One of the missions of You Define Wellness is EDUCATION - to deliver knowledge and resources about various paths to healthy living - and we invite you to join us for our regularly scheduled programs each month!

You'll find programs specifically for the workplace to have healthy conversations and even sample one of our workplace wellness talks, and our Facebook Live's for the general public. Read about each one below.

At You Define Wellness, there is something for everyone!

--------- Programs Designed for the Workplace ---------

Conversations in the Workplace

featuring Lorie Reichel-Howe

Founder of Conversations in the Workplace

Feel for a minute unease in the workplace. Perhaps it's from gossip, an angry co-worker or supervisor, a missed deadline.

You feel uncomfortable, right?

Lorie Reichel-Howe teaches a formula for communications that actually works! A sought after speaker with SHRM organizations, Lorie has been teaching thousands how to effectively communicate and reduce unease in your daily life. Her practices work for any situation, but our focus is on the workplace.

Healthy conversations at work are an essential component to our wellbeing!

Video created on Canva.com -
Brighten Your Day by Mixaund | https://mixaund.bandcamp.com
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com

2nd TUESDAY

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | Noon CT | 1:00pm ET

TO VIEW THE TOPIC FOR OUR NEXT PROGRAM, VISIT THE EVENTS SECTION OF OUR FACEBOOK OR LINKEDIN PAGE

A Taste of Well-Being

featuring You Define Wellness network members

Why do some employees eagerly engage in workplace wellness initiatives, while others do not?

It's because those not participating typically don't know where to start on their own path to healthy living!

Each month we host a free workplace wellness educational event conducted by one of our network providers and you can invite your staff!

Include this program as part of your regular lunch & learns!

Video created in Canva.com -
Cliffs by Vlad Gluschenko | https://soundcloud.com/vgl9
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

4th TUESDAY

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | Noon CT | 1:00pm ET

TO VIEW THE TOPIC FOR OUR NEXT PROGRAM, VISIT THE EVENTS SECTION OF OUR FACEBOOK OR LINKEDIN PAGE

--------- General Wellbeing via Facebook Live ---------

Mindful Minute

featuring Natalie Forest, PhD

Natalie Forest International

Isn't it time for a self-care break? Join us on the 2nd Thursday of each month as Dr. Natalie leads us in a short self-care exercise.

Take a moment for self-care with Mindful Minute by Dr. Natalie!

Video created on Canva.com -
Harmony by Vlad Gluschenko | https://soundcloud.com/vgl9
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

2nd THURSDAY

1:00pm PT | 2:00pm MT | 3:00pm CT | 4:00pm ET

'LIKE' our Facebook page to receive notifications of when we go live

Dimensions of Well Being: Conversation with a Pro

Hosted by Denise O'Malley, founder of You Define Wellness

Our lives are a myriad of many dimensions of well being: physical, emotional, financial, spiritual, social, intellectual, occupational and environmental. How do we stay in balance with all of this?

From time to time we'll chat with one of our network members about a dimension or two of well being. 'LIKE' our Facebook page to receive notifications of when we go live.

Join us as we chat about healthy living topics!

Video created on Canva.com -
Music: Cyan by Patchworker f.k.a. [friendzoned] | https://soundcloud.com/patchworker
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/deed.en_US

DATES & TIMES VARY

'LIKE' our Facebook page to receive notifications of when we go live

--------- Business Wellbeing ---------

THE WORKSHOP

Peer-to-Peer Business Mastermind

Hosted by Denise O'Malley, founder of You Define Wellness

To get an understanding of THE WORKSHOP, please watch the video.

The program will vary each month in duration from 1-3 hours. Your investment is $39 per instruction hour and there are three ways to save 50%:

- be a You Define Wellness Network Member* in good standing;

* You Define Wellness Network MemberPLUS in good standing attend for FREE, ask for the discount code;

- Use the discount code on the back of your Healthy Living Savings Card; or,

- Attend the prior month C3: Community, Connections & Collaboration networking event below (a discount code will be provided to all who attend).

A mastermind group for collaboration and creation!

Video created on Canva.com
Epic Cinematic Saga Trailer | MYTHS by Alex-Productions | https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx0_M61F81Nfb-BRXE-SeVA
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

1st SATURDAY

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET

TO VIEW THE TOPIC FOR OUR NEXT PROGRAM, VISIT THE EVENTS SECTION OF OUR FACEBOOK OR LINKEDIN PAGE

--------- Programs for Health / Wellness Professionals ---------

C3: Community, Connections & Collaboration

Online Networking for Health/Wellness Professionals

Hosted by Denise O'Malley, founder of You Define Wellness

Introducing C3: an online networking event for health & wellness professionals!

We believe business success comes from creating COMMUNITY, CONNECTIONS, and COLLABORATION.

Monthly networking with relationship building breakout rooms - Group or breakout Speed Coaching (trust us, it's a blast!) - suggested donation $20 per meeting... but you are under no obligation to contribute. You Define Wellness network members and first time guests are always encouraged to attend for free.

Network with other like-minded professionals!

Video created on Canva.com -
Harmony by Vlad Gluschenko | https://soundcloud.com/vgl9
Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US

3rd TUESDAY

11:00am PT | NOON MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET

90-minute program

VISIT THE EVENTS SECTION OF OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR REGISTRATION INFORMATION

YDW Monthly Programs August 31, 2021
Login